The following is a list of known flag state authorities that either require or recognise the ISF Marlins English Language Test for Seafarers, together with links to relevant reference documents (where available):

  • Australian International Shipping Register

Marine Qualifications Fact Sheet


  • Bermuda

  • Bulgarian Maritime Authority

  • British Virgin Islands

  • Cayman Islands

  • Gibraltar

  • Isle of Man

  • Irish Department of Transport

Marine Notice No. 47 of 2008


  • Myanmar

  • Papua New Guinea

  • UK Maritime Coastguard Agency (MCA)

CEC Requirements:


Please contact us if your flag state is not listed here.